Who I Am

Julia Heaberlin is the internationally bestselling author of six thrillers, including We Are All The Same in the Dark, Paper Ghosts, and Black-Eyed Susans. Her books have sold to more than twenty countries. We Are All The Same in the Dark won the 2020 Writers’ League of Texas award for Fiction, and Paper Ghosts was a finalist for Best Hardcover Novel at the International Thriller Awards. Before writing novels, Heaberlin was a journalist for the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, The Dallas Morning News, and The Detroit News, which fed her interest in true crime and the forgotten stories of victims, a theme she carries into her fiction. She currently lives in the Dallas/Fort Worth area with her family, where she’s working on her next psychological thriller.

Praise for We Are All The Same in the Dark

“Heaberlin knows how to build to a truly shocking twist, how to break a reader’s heart and then begin mending it.”
The Dallas Morning News

“Exceptional . . . Heaberlin sensitively addresses issues of survival and vulnerability in this heart-wrenching gothic tale.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Gracefully written, with characters that leap off the page and into your imagination, this takes your breath away with its sudden twists.”
Daily Mail (U.K.)

Latest Thrillers